Local COVID-19 Response Funds

Support your community during this time of crisis

Our state is in great need right now as the COVID-19 virus continues to spread throughout Montana communities. A contribution to the COVID-19 fund in your community provides critical support to individuals and organizations in this time of need.

Listed below, by geographic location, are several COVID-19 funds that have been established by local community foundations and United Ways across Montana to help their communities.

Local COVID-19 Response Funds

Big Sky Relief Fund provides coordination and funding to assist Big Sky in response to the results of COVID-19.

The COVID–19 Community Response Fund provides immediate and coordinated response to the current COVID-19 pandemic in Bighorn, Carbon, Custer, Fergus, Musselshell, Rosebud, Stillwater, Treasure and Yellowstone County.

Southwest Montana COVID–19 Response Fund supports crisis response efforts targeted towards residents of Gallatin, Park, Madison and Meagher Counties.

The Community Emergency Response Fund provides flexible resources to nonprofits helping those directly impacted by COVID-19 in the Flathead Valley.

Central Montana Foundation COVID-19 Relief Fund provides grant assistance to non-profit and tax-exempt organizations on the front lines of the COVID-19 pandemic in Fergus, Garfield, Judith Basin, Petroleum, and Wheatland Counties.

United Way of Cascade County COVID-19 Community Response and Recovery Fund supports local nonprofits who are seeing an increased need.

Helena Area Emergency Fund for COVID–19 provides financial resources to nonprofits responding to COVID-19.

United Way of Missoula County COVID–19 Emergency Assistance Fund supports current community needs caused by COVID-19.

Park County COVID–19 Resilience Fund supports local organizations in Park County in response to the anticipated health and economic impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Carbon County COVID-19 Relief Fund supports nonprofits, agencies, individuals, and emergent community needs in Carbon County.

The Montana Community Foundation is committed to supporting Montana communities affected by disaster, such as the current pandemic, through the Montana Disaster Relief Fund and by focusing on vulnerable communities such as rural and tribal communities. Learn more here about the Montana Disaster Relief Fund.