MCF Welcomes Three New Board Members

January 24, 2024

MCF is pleased to announce the addition of three new board members. Sara Becker (Billings), Kelly Cresswell (Helena), and Alanna Weibert (Kalispell) have been elected to serve three-year terms that started on January 1.

"We are excited to introduce three new board members who will contribute a wealth of diverse expertise and valuable insight to our work at MCF,” stated Cami Skinner, MCF Board Chair. “Their dedication to serve will further our mission to help Montana communities flourish.”

Sara Becker is Senior Vice President, Director of Marketing and Communications for First Interstate Bank, a $30 billion community bank based in Billings. She has served in a variety of marketing and communications roles since joining First Interstate in 2010 and is a member of the Bank’s Senior Leadership Team. In her role, Sara is responsible for the Bank’s marketing and communications strategies and oversees marketing, advertising, public and media relations, client communications, internal communications, and social media efforts as well as brand and reputation management.

As Executive Director of Reach Higher Montana, Kelly Cresswell leads a talented team of student advocates whose mission is to help students strategically pursue educational opportunities. Kelly has served in her current position since 2004 and previously served in several capacities for the Montana Department of Labor and Industry. Kelly earned her M.A. in Philanthropy and Development from St. Mary’s University of Minnesota, and a B.L.S. in Administration and Communication from the University of Montana – Western. She currently serves on the boards of directors for Leadership Montana, the Montana Council for Economic Education, and the Rotary Club of Helena.

Alanna Weibert is a CPA in the Flathead Valley where she specializes in advisory and tax services. She originates from Idaho, but her family has deep ties to the great state of Montana. Alanna previously served on the Board of Directors for the Humane Society of Northwest Montana. She has a B.S. in Business Administration from the University of Montana.

The 2024 Board Officers are:

  • Chair: Cami Skinner, Seitz Insurance Agency of Sidney
  • Vice Chair: Tom McGree, Ascent Bank of Helena
  • Secretary: Karen Latka, Carroll College, Helena
  • Treasurer: Dan McLean, Retired, Helena

The 2024 Board of Directors, in addition to Officers, are:

  • Sara Becker, First Interstate Bank, Billings
  • Kelly Cresswell, Reach Higher Montana, Helena
  • Dr. Shane Doyle, Bozeman
  • Jo Ann Eder, O.P. and W.E. Edwards Foundation, Red Lodge
  • Greg Hanson, retired, Philipsburg
  • Angie Main, NACDC Financial Services, Browning
  • Mary Ann Phipps, CHMS P.C., Glendive
  • Sheila Rice, retired, Great Falls
  • Courtney Scott, Foundation for Community Vitality, Bozeman
  • Leonard Smith, Native American Development Corporation (NADC), Billings
  • Kenny Smoker Jr., Fort Peck Tribes’ Health Promotion Disease Prevention (HPDP), Poplar
  • Alanna Weibert, JCCS, PC, Kalispell
  • Dale Woolhiser, retired, Missoula